NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login | Tournament Brackets
CraigOlsonSports | LakesAreaSports | PheasantCountry | SportsCow | Vikingland
Ameriprise-Craig & Assoc.
SportsCow.comWant to be notice by all the local sports fans!?
Print this Story
Email this Story
Bertha-Hewitt School
Bertha-Hewitt Volleyball
Henning School
Henning Volleyball
Menahga School
Menahga Volleyball
New York Mills School
New York Mills Volleyball
Pillager School
Pillager Volleyball
Sebeka School
Sebeka Volleyball
Verndale School
Verndale Volleyball
Wadena-Deer Creek School
Wadena-Deer Creek Volleyball

Sunday, November 8, 2015

State VB Tournament Brackets Released

By Kyle Gylsen - St. Paul

The brackets for the upcoming State Volleyball Tournament were released by the Minnesota State High School Sunday morning.

In Class A, Verndale (Section 5A) received the #5 seed and will face #4 Heritage Christian Academy (Maple Grove) in the quarterfinals at 1:00 p.m. on Thursday at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul.

Sebeka (Section 6A), the second team from the Park Region Conference to qualify, was not seeded and by virtue of a random draw will play #2 seed Tracy-Milroy-Balaton at 3:00 p.m.

Both the Pirates and Lady Trojans are making their first-ever state tournament appearances.

Defending Class A champion Bethlehem Academy (Faribault) received the number one seed and will take on Cook County in the opening round.  Waterville-Elysian-Morristown is seeded third and will face Section 8A champion Ada-Borup in the quarterfinals.

In AA, the top seeds are:  Belle Plaine, Concordia Academy (Roseville), Rocori, Stewartville and Hill-Murray.  Stewartville was the 2014 champion.

Perham, the Section 8AA champion, will get a first round matchup will Belle Plaine.  Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta drew Rocori.

The top five seeds in Class AAA are : Prior Lake, Eagan, Champlin Park, Roseville Area and Moorhead.  Defending champion Chaska did not make this year’s tournament.

1998-2017 - Powered by MNSOnet at