NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login | Tournament Brackets
CraigOlsonSports | LakesAreaSports | PheasantCountry | SportsCow | Vikingland
Ameriprise-Craig & Assoc.
SportsCow.comDan's Painting
Print this Story
Email this Story
News & Notes
The Winners for 6-21-17: Tommy Braaten & Anni Heck
The Winners for 6-14-17: Ashton Hoeppner & Emma Frost
The Winners for 6-7-17: Brennen Foster & MaKenzie Merritt
Nevis School
Nevis Football
Nevis Volleyball
Park Rapids Area School
Park Rapids Area Football
Park Rapids Area Volleyball
Wadena-Deer Creek School
Wadena-Deer Creek Football
Wadena-Deer Creek Volleyball

Thursday, November 26, 2015
Football, Volleyball

2015 NSIC Fall All-Academic Teams Announced

By NSIC/Kyle Gylsen - Burnsville

The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference announced that 636 student-athletes have earned NSIC All-Academic Teams honors for the 2015 fall athletic season.

Among those recognized are several from the coverage area, including:


Jacob Krause (So./Wadena) Bemidji State University


Riley Hanson (Jr./Nevis) Concordia-St. Paul

Megan Norby (So./Park Rapids) University of Minnesota-Duluth

Caitlin Volkmann (So./Wadena) Bemidji State University

To be eligible for this honor, the student-athlete must be a member of the varsity traveling team and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.20 or higher.

Furthermore, the athlete must have reached sophomore athletic and academic standing at her/his institution (true freshmen, red-shirt freshmen and ineligible athletic transfers are not eligible) and must have completed at least one full academic year at that institution.

1998-2017 - Powered by MNSOnet at